top of page

Cast Recording Released For Unfortunate: The Untold Story of Ursula The Sea Witch - OUT NOW

Yes friends, it's finally time. The smash - hit musical has finally released it's soundtrack! To hear what i thought of the show click the gorgeous image of Ursula above to read.

Presented by Laura Elmes for Wildpark Entertainment, Runaway Entertainment, The Vaults and Dianne Roberts. Book and Lyrics by Robert Grant and Daniel Foxx and Music by Tim Gilvin

We are delighted to announce the release of the highly anticipated cast album for critically

acclaimed musical parody, Unfortunate: The Untold Story of Ursula the Sea Witch. With an

original hot pop soundtrack and trademark filthy humour, the album brings to life the hilarious and irreverent tale of everyone’s favourite Disney Diva, Ursula, as she gives her take on what really happened all those years ago under the sea.

Now available across all streaming platforms, the album features 17 original tracks including fan favourites “Sucking On You”, “We Didn’t Make It To Disney” and the show’s titular song


The stellar cast includes Shawna Hamic (Orange is the New Black, 1776 on Broadway) as

Ursula, River Medway (Ru Paul’s Drag Race UK) as Ariel, Thomas Lowe as Triton, Allie

Dart as Sebastian/Collette/Jetsam, Jamie Mawson as Eric/Neptune, Julian Capolei as

Grimsby/Vanessa/Flotsam, and Corrina Buchan, Jack Gray, Jamie McKillop and Milly

Willows in the ensemble.

The show’s writers and lyricists, Robyn Grant and Daniel Foxx, comment, “It took us the best

part of five years and nine gallons of aperol, but we think we have found every rhyme for

synonyms of “fish” and “sex”. We hope people like it.”

Tim Gilvin, the brains behind the smash-hit show’s music, arrangements and orchestrations,

says “Howard Ashman and Alan Menken created one of the great Disney soundtracks of all timein 1989 (the same year I was born) and set the blueprint for all Disney films to come. The LittleMermaid is full of pastiche, with calypso, chansons and burlesque, and this score is written fully in that same spirit, embracing modern drag cabaret and the classic Disney orchestral sound.We've been refining and elevating the score since its debut in 2019, and the cherry on top has been the joy of working with Auburn Jam on these arrangements, which have taken on a whole new dimension with their careful, virtuosic and detailed work.”

The full track list includes: Nasty, Sucking on You, The Banishment, We Didn’t Make It To

Disney, Where The Dicks Are, An Adventure, Where The Dicks Are - Reprise, “It Hurts, Huh?”,

Unfortunate, Les Poissons, Ask The Girl, Female Role Models, To Be King, Hot Girl Summer,

Confrontation At Sea, I’m That Witch and a bonus track, Another Day.

The album is produced by Nikki Davison and Joe Davison for Auburn Jam.

Unfortunate is currently on tour across the UK’s biggest theatres until 14 th July 2024.

Stopping at the following places;

Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Tuesday 25 th June – Sunday 30 th June 2024

Theatre Royal, Newcastle

Tuesday 2 nd July – Thursday 4 th July 2024

Mayflower Theatre, Southampton

Saturday 6 th July – Sunday 7 th July 2024

Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton

Thursday 11 th July – Sunday 14 th July 2024

Tickets from £16

Running time: 2 hours 35 minutes including interval

Age Guidance: 16+ contains strong language and sexual references

Instagram: @UnfortunateMusical I Facebook: @UnfortunateMusical

3 views0 comments


bottom of page